Saturday, May 21, 2022

HUNTED by Lisa Harris, Reviewed by Rebecca Maney (Fallout Series #2)

"Fear and anxiety had come knocking, twisting their tentacles around her heart until she felt as if she couldn't breathe. . . Like she was hanging on the edge of a cliff with no safety net below."

Little did she know, it was going to get worse.

Ava Solomon, like everyone else in the small Texas town of Shadow Ridge was trapped within a time warp; no electricity meant no communication with the outside world, and it had been like that for months. Unfortunately criminals weren't deterred by disasters, and sure enough . . . they went on the move. Law enforcement officers like Levi McQuaid found themselves working with rudimentary tools at best, and malfunctioning equipment at worst.

The sort of danger skirting the edges of Shadow Ridge was about to get very personal for Ava. . . and equally frustrating for Levi; their friendship of many years was cautiously heading in a new direction . . . if they could only survive the "hunt".

"The antidote to fear is trust."
*I purchased a copy and was under no obligation to provide a positive review. 3.5 stars

BackCover Blurb:
He promised to protect her.
But what happens when the hunter becomes the prey?

Welcome to Shadow Ridge, where LONGMIRE meets JERICHO.

From USA Today Best-selling author Lisa Harris comes an epic series where the survival of Shadow Ridge depends on learning how to fight crime all over again.

In today’s world, law enforcement agencies across the country rely on forensic tools, DNA testing, and crime labs. But what if that technology was suddenly no longer available? No one in the small, west Texas town of Shadow Ridge knows what took down the power grid, or when it’s going to be back up, but everyone knows exactly where they were the moment it went down. And now, with no electricity, no internet, and no modern technology, the men and women responsible for keeping the town safe are going to have to learn how to fight crime all over again.

Deputized by his father in the isolated town of Shadow Ridge, Levi McQuaid is caught up in a missing persons case that has the potential to destroy everything he holds dear. Levi McQuaid searches for the sister of an old friend, Ava Solomon, but the situation takes a deadly turn when the search leads them on a dangerous trek across the west Texas desert. The devastating truth proves much worse than they’d imagined. And now that they know the truth. . .getting out alive might be impossible.

Prequel: The Last Day
Book 1: Survival
Book 2: Hunted
Book 3: Frequency
Book 4: Deception
Book 5: Shattered
Book 6: Aftermath

Lisa Harris, Published February, 2022
Available in digital ebook and paperback:


No comments:

Post a Comment

Share This Post

How Our Giveaways Work: The Official Rules

We, the ladies of Inkwell Inspirations, would love to give free stuff to everybody. Since we can't, we will often have a giveaway in conjunction with a specific post. Unless otherwise stated, one winner will be drawn from comments left on that post between the date it was published and the end of the giveaway as determined in the post. Entries must be accompanied by a valid email address. This address is used only to contact the commenter in the event that he/she is the winner, and will not be sold, distributed, or used in any other fashion. The odds of winning depend on the number of entrants. NO PURCHASE, PLEDGE, OR DONATION NECESSARY TO ENTER OR TO WIN. ALL FEDERAL, STATE, LOCAL AND MUNICIPAL LAWS AND REGULATIONS APPLY. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED.