Skip to main content



A RUMORED FORTUNE by Jaime Jo Wright, Reviewed by Rebecca Maney

"Do you see, God? Do you see where I am? The mess my life is? Everything has been taken from me, and soon my freedom will be gone, too. "
Grief stricken upon returning home to an empty castle, her father presumed dead and her mother emotionally disconnected from the loss, Tressa Harlowe feels the weight of the future teetering precariously upon her young shoulders. Added to her distress is the fact that there appears to be no money in the family coffers, while rumors continue to circulate about a hidden family fortune, drawing greedy friends and unpaid lenders to the estate in droves. How could her father have left his beloved Trevelynn Castle and its lush, prosperous vineyards in such a state of turmoil?

When the newly hired estate manager offers sage advice, Tressa cannot help but be wary of Donegan Vance; his rugged physique, brash manners, and plain spoken words splay open her feeble attempts at decision making. Caught between her mother's attempts at matc…

Share This Post

Share |

Latest Posts

TEAL PAISLEY TIGHTS by Barbara Brutt, Reviewed by Karen Klepsteen for Just Reads Tour

RESTORING CHRISTMAS by Cynthia Ruchti, Reviewed by Rebecca Maney

THE BACHELOR GIRL's GUIDE TO MURDER by Rachel McMillan, Reviewed by Kim

CHRISTMAS AT THE RED DOOR INN by Liz Johnson, Reviewed by Susan Snodgrass

ROMANCING THE BRIDE by Melissa Jagears, Reviewed by Winnie Thomas

CATCHING CHRISTMAS by Terri Blackstock, Reviewed by Kim

SEARCHING FOR YOU by Jody Hedlund, Reviewed by Trixi Oberembt

Author Nike Chillemi's Newest Mystery Release... and An Interview

BECOMING MRS. LEWIS by Patti Callahan, Reviewed by Rebecca Maney

A PLUM BLOOMS IN WINTER by Linda Thompson, reviewed by Paula Shreckhise